When you ran up to me this morning, grinning ear to ear, and jumped right into my arms...

When I looked into your beautiful blue eyes, saw those dimples on each cheek, and those tiny pearly whites...

When you babbled endlessly in my arms, "Mama...Pray-Lor-wd... Mama..."

And oh, when you hugged me, patted my back and said, "Awe...."

And then came your sister, huge grin when she saw my face...

Another angel climbed into my arms...

(Did God really bless me with these adorable twins?)

When I just sat there staring at your beautiful faces, huge grins, blue eyes...

...and when I realized that those huge grins weren't for any reason except that you were in your Mama's arms...

I realized that God was just being gracious enough to give me a glimpse of heaven.

I realized that even though this world is lost and cruel... good things still exist.

Good things like you make living in this world worthwhile until we can finally go home.

Good things like you give me something to look forward to when I die.

If heaven is as great as I've always heard, you truly must be a glimpse of it...

I am so blessed to be able to hold pieces of heaven in arms everyday. I know now why Jesus loves the little children so much...

I wonder, is this how he feels when he holds me and looks into my eyes? One day, I will run to him, grinning ear to ear... and jump into his arms.  
Rhonda
5/13/2010 08:33:40 am

Yes! Beautiful!

Reply



Leave a Reply.