Little bird singin' as she sits
peacefully perched on her tree

Danger lerks she's unaware
That fiesty feline silently watching over there

Faster than a blink it pounces
Her song meets its fatal end

Woke up today
feelin' like somethin' the cat drug in

Maybe it was yesterday
or the day before...
The days blend together
can't remember anymore

These flat painted white walls have turned grey
They seem to get smaller and smaller each day

My bones ache' 
They age faster than me
The sun peers through the window
Get outa' bed sleepyhead
It must be another day

Even Jesus felt this way
Exceeding sorrow weighed his heart
The book of Matthew tells me so

And says Romans
"And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience"
Ephesians I know
"Wherefore I desire that ye faint not at my tribulations for you, which is your glory."

Stand back feline
Your teeth might rip though this flesh
But never, no never through this spirit
I faint not... I faint not...

I shall find hope in my afflictions
Little bird keep on singin'
Nothing shall seperate you from his love
Can't take my song from me



Leave a Reply.