1 Thes 5:15 says (KJV),

"See that none render evil for evil unto any man; but ever follow that which is good, both among yourselves, and to all men."

It reminds of the hurtful things people may say to or about me... oh, how much I can apply this to my life! Our first instinct is to snap back in anger & say hurtful things back. But my desire is in the things of God. Therefore, my desire is not to return evil for evil, unto any man.


And these verses (NIV)...

1 Corinthians 13:1-3
"If I speak in the tongues[a] of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames,[b] but have not love, I gain nothing."

What a humbling thought. What am I with my religion, my church, my beliefs, my Bible... if I don't love people? Nothing. Because it is the love of God that draws people to him. It is the love of God that I must show others in order to effectively be used by Him. I'm nothing without that. It is my desire to be humbled & broken... to see my own faults & learn from them, so that others will benefit from my growth.



Leave a Reply.